Curt Patrouille

On Sunday, February 21st, I had the pleasure of going to see Curt Patrouille – a military man who was focused on teaching about resilience. He took a very personal stance and ultimately left the military out of it. One of the biggest take-aways I had from his presentation was when he was talking about two wolves.

The story revolved around everybody having two wolves within them.One wolf is angry and upset and has all of your bad emotions, and the other has you happiness and good feelings. The idea is that whichever wolf you feed more is going to be the wolf that takes over. Don’t focus on your bad emotions, because the more you focus on those, the more those are going to stick with you.

Lastly, Curt talked about Team Hoyt. I’m going to leave this video here for you so you can truly understand the power of resilience. This video made a great impact on me, and I hope it will for you as well.

