Stan Pearson

1655895_1009491885778392_2194345140800446231_n

Stan Pearson in one the most genuinely nice people I think I’ve ever met before. I had the privilege of talking to him for a little bit before his presentation and he was all about our work with Dance Marathon and was more than thrilled to not only take a picture with us, but to also wear our sticker and bracelet as well.

I saw Stan last year and he was just as good both times, but this time, the beginning of his presentation really hit home for me. I have had a lot of 5-story support through out my life, when I’ve needed that Skyscraper support and he helped me understand that in a new way. Although I thought the salsa dancing went a little longer than it should have, the overall message was good and I took a lot from it.

